To blog or not to blog…

I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for a while now. Actually, Kelley and I authored a short-term travel blog in the spring of 2010, but it had a hard beginning and a hard stop. A neat little capsule.

(See: Getting an Eiffel of Paris)

We’re leaving tomorrow for New York City – yea! I considered doing another travel blog, covering just our six days in the Big Apple. I even came up with a title: “The Apple of My Eyes.”(Corny? Yes. Catchy? I think so.)

Instead I’ve decided to bite the bullet and create a blog for the long term (as long of a term as blog can have). I wanted a blog in which I could share excerpts from NYC, but continue the sharing once we were back on Arkansas soil.

The general theme will be “city life” – mostly downtown Little Rock city life because that’s where we live – with the occasional diversion of what another city has to offer. We’ll see how it goes. Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “To blog or not to blog…

Leave a Reply

